Research Directory

A new directory of the research interests of participants in the Yale Program in the History of the Book.  To be included in this directory, please write Kathryn James
(kathryn.james@yale.edu) listing your name, e-mail, institutional affiliation, and brief description of your research topics and/or fields.

Prof Dario Del Puppo
dario.delpuppo@trincoll.edu
Language and Culture Studies, Trinity College
Italian Studies; medieval manuscript culture; book history

Molly Dotson
molly.dotson@yale.edu
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library, Yale University
Bookplates

Roberta Dougherty
roberta.doughterty@yale.edu
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University
Printing in Middle Eastern countries; printing in Arabic-script languages

Professor Kairui Fang
kairui.fang@yale.edu
Department of English, Yale University
American literature; fiction and fiction translation studies

Jan Hagens
jan.hagens@yale.edu
Divinity School and Department of Comparative Literature, Yale University
Early Modern Drama; Late 15th-/Early 16th-Century Humanism

Professor Kazuharu Inoue
kazuharu.inoue@gmail.com
School of Law, Tohoku University
Criminal Procedure; Law of Evidence; Anglo-American Legal history

Kathryn James
kathryn.james@yale.edu
Beinecke Library, Yale University
Early modern British history; history of the book; collecting; history of libraries and librarians

Maria Kaliambou
maria.kaliambou@yale.edu
Hellenic Studies Program, Yale University
Books of Greek Americans / Popular Literature

Prof David Scott Kastan
david.kastan@yale.edu
Department of English, Yale University
Early modern British literature and culture; history of the book; editing and editorial theory

Nancy Marquez
ycnanzeravla@gmail.com
History Programme, Victoria University of Wellington
Early Modern Circulation of Scientific Books in Latin America and Southeast Asia

Emerson Morgan
emorgan@fas.harvard.edu
Department of Music, Harvard University
Medieval chant; liturgy; theology; codicology

Tessie Prakas
tessie.prakas@yale.edu
Department of English, Yale University
Sixteenth- and seventeenth-century literature, especially devotional poetry and poetics; conversion narratives; print and material culture; music and literature

Aaron T. Pratt
aaron.pratt@yale.edu
Department of English, Yale University
Early modern British literature and culture, especially printed drama and the Bible; history of the book and the book trade; textual criticism

Andrew Quintman
andrew.quintman@yale.edu
Department of Religious Studies, Yale University
Buddhism in Tibet and the Himalayas; book/manuscript production; printing in Himalayan regions

Claudia Rammelt
claudia.rammelt@gmail.com
Department of Classics / Renaissance Studies, Yale University
Ancient, Medieval, Early Modern Italian Historiography

Richard Ring
richard.ring@trincoll.edu
Watkinson Library, Trinity College
Book collecting by people and institutions in America, 1700-1950

Dr Barbara Shailor
barbara.shailor@yale.edu
Department of Classics, Yale University
Paleography; codicology; book history

Justine Walden
justine.walden@yale.edu
Department of History / Renaissance Studies, Yale University
Book History (Print and Manuscript); Early Modern History; Religion; Italy; Bibles

Dean William Whobrey
whobrey@yale.edu
Yale College; Department of German Literature
Monastic libraries; medieval German literature

Mike Widener
mike.widener@yale.edu
Rare Book Library, Yale Law School
History of legal literature; law libraries

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s